My Cats Want To Kill Me

Funny, Uncategorized

It’s not a joke or a click-bait headline

It’s the true story of murder by cats of mine

They schemed, they plotted and they had plan

Into every dangerous situation they ran

While I lost my shit trying to save them all

They laughed up their paws seeing me in their thrall

Pouncing light they’d escape without a scratch

Meanwhile in my throat my heart would catch

But eventually they realized the solemn fact

Only I could keep their food standards intact

Thus last night they held a solemn conference

And put their nefarious schemes back on the fence

In the morning I woke up to cuddles and love

But I’ll reserve judgement till push comes to shove

Leave a Reply

